Nicole's Home Daycare in Toronto daycare openings, reviews and ratings

header image≡≡ Source of Canadian daycare listings and child care information ≡≡

Nicole's Home Daycare - Daycare Information And Reviews

CAUTION: always verify the credentials of the child care provider before placing your child in daycare. We do not endorse any daycare centres, nor do we check their credibility. Here are some points to consider while choosing a daycare center

Daycare's location map and information

Westview Blvd
Toronto ON
Victoria Park Ave/Eglinton Ave
Age groups:
Infant Toddler Preschool
416 844 2710
Did you reach this provider?
Select this option if you called this daycare provider but the phone was not answered
Select this option if you sucessfully called this daycare provider

Type in the required information and we will send the invitation to see this daycare listing to your friend. All fields are mandatory


Daycare Openings, Description and Features

Daycare description / philosophy

I am currently looking for families who would like to place their children in my care, in my home, so that I may also stay home with my two year old son. I have 2 spots available for children, which would allow me ample time to focus on the needs of the 3 children in my care (the third child being my son.) I am a graduate of Ryerson University's Early Childhood Education program (October 2009), specializing in the education sector, which highlights my strengths in preparing the children in my care for school, or supporting their classroom education with school centered programing. I am registered with the College of Early Childhood Educators.

My child care experience is extensive, and is as follows:

I have worked as a babysitter and Nanny for 10 years. This experience included 2 sets of twins (ages 14mths-4 years and 4 mths-6 mths). I have experience caring for up to four children as a group in homes, as well as working as a camp counselor for 3 summers. My experience ranges from newborn baby to 12 years of age. I have worked as a dance teacher and lifeguard at the YMCA and as a swimming instructor for children ages 3-12. I was also a lifeguard for children at The National Ballet of Canada.

Throughout my university career I held 4 different placements in elementary schools and a daycare. I have recently graduated from my undergraduate degree program as an early childhood educator and am currently working in a daycare with children ages 7-11. I am also the mother of a two and 1/2 year old boy, which has given me invaluable experiences as both a parent and a well educated caregiver. This allows me to understand the needs and perspectives of both positions, and gives me unique strengths in the Early Childhood field.

I care for and teach children in a child centered way, catering to their individual needs and strengths. I believe it is important for children to learn through their experiences, to explore, ask questions and find wonder in the simple things around us. I value physical activity, positive forms of discipline, creativity, everyday life skills, and having fun! The children in my care will receive healthy meals and snacks (breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack), they will have free play time, nap times (if age appropriate) and they will participate in group activities such as crafts and games. We will also take field trips to skating rinks, splash pads, playgrounds, fairs and the cookie factory! It will be my goal to provide loving, educational, supportive and exciting daily activities for the children in my care, and I look forward to the new experiences I will have as a home care provider!

Some of the great features of this home day care include:
- a small number of children means more one on one attention (3 children max.)
- healthy and organic snacks and milk (homemade meals)
- a cozy bedroom for naps
- a playroom full of educational and fun toys
- smoke free environment
- salt water fish tank
- a sweet and friendly puppy who we walk daily to the park! (Weather permitting!)
- a children's mini trampoline
- Thomas the Train table
- play kitchen
- large backyard:
- slide/climber
- sandbox
- picnic table
- water play table
- blow up bouncy castle
- wagon, tricycles, riding car
- mini basket ball net
- 3 playgrounds within close walking distance
- splash pad in the summer months (also walking distance!)
- 5 pin bowling alley near by

Fees for a spot in this home daycare are $40.00/day, $200.00/week.

If you are interested in my child care services, please contact me via email. This is the most effective way to contact me. Thank you very much, looking forward to hearing from you!

Admission conditions:

Must love dogs! We have a sweet, playful and very friendly puppy. We walk her regularly to the park, which means your child will also get to experience what it is like to care for another living thing and receive the benefits of being out doors and at the park!

Daycare Features

  • Full-time spaces
  • Air Conditioned
  • Cook Onsite
  • Playground available

Hours of Operation

08:00am - 06:00pm
08:00am - 06:00pm
08:00am - 06:00pm
08:00am - 06:00pm
08:00am - 06:00pm

Summary of reviews and ratings of Nicole's Home Daycare

The reviews and comments are community contributed content and are not based on investigative or verified data. It is merely a participant's opinion and should not be used as facts. ALWAYS investigate a childcare provider on your own!

Daycare Reviews

No daycare reviews were found. Be the first to create a daycare review

List of daycares near Nicole's Home Daycare

1450 O Connor Dr, Toronto
Infant spaces not offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces not offeredSchoolage spaces not offered
85 Galbraith Ave., East York
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces offered
1665 O Connor Dr, Toronto
Age groups not available
145 Tiago Ave, Toronto
Age groups not available
Amsterdam Ave, Toronto
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces not offeredSchoolage spaces not offered

©2024 All rights reserved

Privacy and Terms of Use | Contact Us | Read our FAQ | Resources