Melissa's Home Child Care in Kitchener daycare openings, reviews and ratings

header image≡≡ Source of Canadian daycare listings and child care information ≡≡

Melissa's Home Child Care - Daycare information and Reviews

CAUTION: always verify the credentials of the child care provider before placing your child in daycare. We do not endorse any daycare centres, nor do we check their credibility. Here are some points to consider while choosing a daycare center

Daycare's location map and information

Location:
289 289 Watervale Cres
Kitchener ON
Intersection:
Fairway Rd./Lackner
Age groups:
Infant Toddler Preschool
Telephone:
5195884943
Did you reach this provider?
Select this option if you called this daycare provider but the phone was not answered
Select this option if you sucessfully called this daycare provider

Type in the required information and we will send the invitation to see this daycare listing to your friend. All fields are mandatory

Close

Daycare Openings, Description and Features

Current daycare openings

Age GroupOpeningRate
InfantJuly 05, 2021$$45 a DAY
ToddlerJuly 05, 2021$$45 a DAY
PreschoolJuly 05, 2021$$45 a DAY

Daycare description / philosophy

Hi, my name is Melissa, I am a stay at home mom and a formal Dental Assistant. I've been running my daycare for 10 years. I WILL HAVE 2 FULL TIME SPOT OPEN as of JUNE.28 2021 I can start later if needed I would like to give you an idea how my daycare runs during Covid. I clean and sanitize daily and as well as disinfect throughout the day if needed on frequently touched objects. Like cups, doors, handles, counter tops, toilets, toys and anything else that I think needs to be done. I have increased hand washing and the kids are discouraged from putting toys in there mouth or around there faces. I have a hand out I have given to my parents that we all follow and communicate daily. We also all stick to our daycare bubble, we call it our extended family bubble. If you have any other questions, I'd be happy to answer them. Below is some info about my daycare. I have worked with children of all ages and have experience in dealing with Juvenile Diabetes and other special health needs. In the past I provided home child care through Wee Watch. I have also worked at the YMCA daycare and as a child I grew up with my mom doing home childcare for 6yrs through the Region. Taking care of children has been a big part of my life. If you are looking for a fun, safe, clean and smoke free environment where your child feels comfortable then look no further. I provide care for infants, toddlers and preschool FULL and PART TIME. My hours are from 7am - 6pm I am also flexible on times if needing to start earlier or go later. I can also take kids in the summer, as I care for a couple parents that work in the school system. We love to have play time inside but love to be outdoors, we have a big fenced in backyard with a water station, little tykes slide/ jungle gym and tones of riding toys and other things to do. We have a park near us and walking trails. We enjoy arts and crafts, reading puzzles and singing. On special occasions we like to celebrate and decorate the house and for Halloween we dress up, we also make special crafts for occasions like mothers and fathers day. Can't forget birthdays, we celebrate and have so much fun. I believe in healthy eating, I provide breakfast, lunch and snacks. Fruits and vegetables are always in our meals and snacks. I have the schools Pope John Paul, Lacknerwoods and Chicopee Hills Public School near me. I provide receipts weekly I have CPR and First Aid training If you think this is a place your child would like to have fun, make friends and learn, I look forward to hearing from you and meeting you and your child. I have references you may call.

Daycare Features

  • Full-time spaces
  • Part-time spaces
  • Air Conditioned
  • Security equipped
  • Cook Onsite
  • Playground available

Hours of Operation

Mon
07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue
07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed
07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu
07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri
07:00am - 06:00pm

Summary of reviews and ratings of Melissa's Home Child Care

The reviews and comments are community contributed content and are not based on investigative or verified data. It is merely a participant's opinion and should not be used as facts. ALWAYS investigate a childcare provider on your own!

Daycare Reviews

No daycare reviews were found. Be the first to create a daycare review

List of daycares near Melissa's Home Child Care

Fairway crescent, Kitchener
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces not offeredKindergarten spaces not offeredSchoolage spaces not offered
Daimler, Kitchener
Age groups not available
COUNTRY CLAIR ST, Kitchener
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces not offeredSchoolage spaces not offered
Pebblecreek, Kitchener
Infant spaces not offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces offered
Verona Street, Kitchener
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces offered

©2021 godaycare.com. All rights reserved

Privacy and Terms of Use | Contact Us | Read our FAQ | Resources