Julia's Home Child Care in Peterborough daycare openings, reviews and ratings

header image≡≡ Source of Canadian daycare listings and child care information ≡≡

Julia's Home Child Care - Daycare information and Reviews

CAUTION: always verify the credentials of the child care provider before placing your child in daycare. We do not endorse any daycare centres, nor do we check their credibility. Here are some points to consider while choosing a daycare center

Daycare's location map and information

Location:
Ridgetop Cres.
Peterborough ON
Intersection:
Ashburnham Drive/Marsdale Drive
Age groups:
Infant Toddler Preschool
Telephone:
705-741-4018
Did you reach this provider?
Select this option if you called this daycare provider but the phone was not answered
Select this option if you sucessfully called this daycare provider

Type in the required information and we will send the invitation to see this daycare listing to your friend. All fields are mandatory

Close

Daycare Openings, Description and Features

Daycare description / philosophy

CLOSED AS OF JUNE 2021 Hello, I am offering daycare in my home for children, from age 12 mos., to starting kindergarten. I may be able to continue offering care for P.A. days and holiday periods, to those children who have been in my care. I prefer doing full time/full days care, but I may do some part time care (min. of 3 full days, or min. of 4 days re. early morning until early aft. care, per week.). I offer hours within 7:45am-5:00 pm. Some care may be available for a short time after 5:00 pm, when the parent is finished work at that time, works close to my home, and the child is of older toddler age . I have 21 years of experience with children in my home daycare raised 2 of my own. My smoke-free home is located on a quiet street, in the Beavermead subdivision. I live close to parks, and have a fenced in backyard for play. I serve 2 snacks and lunch, depending on when your child is in care. We do have 2 friendly female cats here, but they mainly sleep thru' the day, away from the daycare areas. While in my care, your child will have the opportunity to participate in a wide variety of activities, which promote all aspects of development. Family child care provides for children, the comfort and experience of belonging to an extended family. The children become part of a little family, and become accustomed to the routines; I help raise your child, not just 'watch' them. Many come in as infants, learning how to walk, talk, learn various movements, and learn to become friendly with others. I guide children's behaviour, manners, and their emotional, social, physical, and cognitive development.I will provide your child(ren) with a fun, stimulating and safe environment, where they will learn, and grow. I provide supervision, we have a routine day, with structured/unstructured times, with flexibility, if needed. Children need routines, as they make them feel secure and safe. Our days consist of the following: playroom {independent play}, reading, music time/dancing, songs, rhymes, table/floor activities, art, outdoor times of backyard play, neighbourhood walks or to parks, and nap/rest period. It's all about learning thru' play! We use 3 rooms (kitchen, family room, and playroom) with a wide assortment of toys, activities, and materials for every age. I use separate rooms for nappers. I take photos of what we do, daily.I am CPR/First Aid certified (infants, children, adults), and have a police check (my family does as well), references, and give an income tax receipt. I have a parent/caregiver written agreement, which is a usual daycare requirement. I have a continuous interest in learning about child care, thru' courses, magazines, books, and websites, including child care forums. This is what quality child care is about! To see what current availability I have, please feel free to email me at jrankin34@hotmail.com, (this is the best way to reach me) or click on 'email this provider' in upper right hand corner box. It is good for me to know details of what care you would require, in your message (age of your child, days needed, care hours, and start date). I can then email back to you with a quicker response, when you give these details. Also if you have any comments or any questions, add that as well. Thank you! Julia

Daycare Features

  • Full-time spaces
  • Part-time spaces
  • Air Conditioned
  • Cook Onsite
  • Playground available

Hours of Operation

Mon
07:45am - 05:00pm
Tue
07:45am - 05:00pm
Wed
07:45am - 05:00pm
Thu
07:45am - 05:00pm
Fri
07:45am - 05:00pm

Summary of reviews and ratings of Julia's Home Child Care

The reviews and comments are community contributed content and are not based on investigative or verified data. It is merely a participant's opinion and should not be used as facts. ALWAYS investigate a childcare provider on your own!

Daycare Reviews

No daycare reviews were found. Be the first to create a daycare review

List of daycares near Julia's Home Child Care

Bramble Rd., Peterborough
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces not offered
285 Mark Street, Peterborough
Infant spaces offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces offered
150 O'Carroll Avenue, Peterborough
Infant spaces not offeredToddler spaces offeredPreschool spaces offeredKindergarten spaces offeredSchoolage spaces not offered

©2021 godaycare.com. All rights reserved

Privacy and Terms of Use | Contact Us | Read our FAQ | Resources